Join us for the last PTSA General Meeting of the 2019-2020 School Year

All are welcome to attend our Last PTSA General Meeting of the 2019-2020 School Year on Tuesday, June 9th at 7:00 pm!

The virtual event will begin with Volunteer Awards then followed by the General Meeting. The agenda includes voting in our 2020-2021 Board and Reviewing and Approving the 2020-2021 Budget.

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting
+1 206-800-4787 United States, Seattle (Toll)
Conference ID: 424 096 594#

Bryant Blast – Save the Date!

The Bryant Blast is planned for Saturday, May 2nd from 12 pm – 4 pm.  Save the date for pony rides, fun games and activities, sno-cones, tasty food and much, much more! 

Wanna help plan the Blast?  We’ll be sending a sign-up for volunteer shifts right after Spring Break.  If you have a favorite job at the Blast, you can sign up early!  Contact the Blast Committee if you’re interested in helping.

Thank you to these Local Businesses for Contributing to our 2020 Online Auction

Business Name Website
8 Limbs Yoga https://8limbsyoga.com/
Acorn Street Shop www.acornstreet.com
Alexis Landry https://www.32auctions.com/organizations/19857/auctions/75207/auction_items/2102860
All Together Skate Park https://www.alltogetherskatepark.com/
Alpha Martial Arts www.alphamartialarts.com
Andrew Franklin, DDS www.andrewfranklindds.com
AR Workshop Seattle https://www.arworkshop.com/seattle
Ba Bar University Village babarseattle.com
Bagel Oasis seattlebageloasis.com
barre3 Seattle https://barre3.com/
Bischofberger Violins http://www.bviolinsltd.com/
Body & Brain Yoga Tai Chi – Wedgwood www.bodynbrain.com/wedgwood
Bryant Corner Cafe http://www.thebryantcornercafe.com/
Burke Gilman Brewing http://www.burkegilmanbrewing.com/
Cafe Lladro https://www.caffeladro.com/locations/ravenna-caffe-ladro/
Calluna www.callunaseattle.com
Carol Calbom Tutoring  
Cascade Bicycle Studio http://www.cascadebicyclestudio.com/
Celtic Soccer https://www.seattleceltic.com/
City Eyeworks https://cityeyeworks.com/
City People’s Mercantile citypeoples.com
Community Fitness www.communityfitness.com
Conservation Catalyst www.conservationcatalyst.org
Creative Dance Center https://www.creativedance.org/
da Pino Restaurant https://www.32auctions.com/organizations/19857/auctions/75207/auction_items/2107350
DaisySkyStudio daisysky.com
Dance Fremont dancefremont.com
Duchess Tavern https://www.32auctions.com/organizations/19857/auctions/75207/auction_items/2114591
Duke’s Seafood https://www.dukesseafood.com/
Ebb & Company www.ebbandcompany.com
Elements Massage Green Lake https://elementsmassage.com/green-lake
Elliot Bay Brewery https://www.elliottbaybrewing.com/
Eric’s Garage https://ericsgarage.com/
Erin Schedler Photography https://www.erinschedlerphoto.com/
Essence https://www.essenceseattle.com
Eureka! restauarant Eurekaresataurantgroup.com
Eyes On You www.EyesOnYouSeattle.com
Fran’s Chocolates https://frans.com/
GPT Physical Therapy www.greenwoodpt.com
Gracious House to Home gracioush2h.com
Grand Central Bakery www.grandcentralbakery.com
Grateful Bread GratefulBreadBaking.com
Guardian Cellars/Jennifer Sullivan https://www.guardiancellars.com/
Hailey Machado Photo www.haileymachado.com
Hawthorne Hills Veterinary Hospital www.hhvh.net
Hokkaido Ramen Santouka https://santouka-usa.com/
Homegrown eathomegrown.com
Jack Jerome https://jackjerome.com/
Jet City Pizza http://www.jetcitypizza.com/
Joey Kitchen https://joeyrestaurants.com/
John Howie Restaurants https://chefjohnhowie.com/restaurants/
Junebaby www.junebabyseattle.com
Keepsake Frames https://keepsakeframes.com/
Kettlebility, LLC kettlebility.com
Kid’s Club https://www.salonkidsclub.com/
Kidd Valley https://www.kiddvalley.com/locations-university
L’Ecole No 41 www.lecole.com
LASER childcare https://www.laserchildcare.org/
Laurelhurst Museum Quality Framing www.mqf.com
Lessons In Your Home www.lessonsinyourhome.net
Lynwood Bowl & Skate http://www.bowlandskate.com/
Macrina Bakery & Cafe www.macrinabakery.com
Maple Leaf Ace Hardware http://mapleleaface.com/
Mat Chess Mixed Martial Arts MatChessMMA.com
Mathnasium of Northeast Seattle www.mathnasium.com/northeastseattle
Matthew Steele Salon and Spa https://www.matthewsteelesalonspa.com/
Mercer / Karen Bonomo https://mercerstore.com/
MFG Cyclocross http://www.mfgcyclocross.com/
Mighty-O Donuts mightyo.com
Mioposto Pizzerias miopostopizza.com
Mr. West Cafe Bar mrwestcafebar.com
Muddy Waters https://www.facebook.com/Muddy-Waters-Coffee-Company-75588958006/
My Nail Bar mynailsbar.com
New Roots Organics newrootsorganics.com
Northwest Outdoor Center www.nwoc.com
OOLA Distillery https://www.ooladistillery.com/
Orangetheory Fitness U-District orangetheoryfitness.com
Orlov Chess Academy www.chessplayer.com
Paint the Town https://uvillage.com/paint-the-town/
Paper Source University Village https://store-locator.papersource.com/locations/store/wa_seattle?quoteId=11132152
Party Display & Costume http://www.displaycostume.com/
Piano Playground www.pianoplayground.org
Piatti https://seattle.piatti.com/
Portage Bay Cafe www.portagebaycafe.com
Radiant Path Yoga www.radiantpathyoga.com
Rainglow Airbrush Tanning & Lashes www.rainglowseattle.com
Ravenna Brewing www.ravennabrewing.com
Ravenna Gardens http://www.ravennagardens.com/
Red Ochre Art Studio www.redochreartstudio.com
Remlinger Farms https://remlingerfarms.com/
Ridge Pizza www.ridgepizza.com
Riverbend Golf Complex https://www.riverbendgolfcomplex.com/
Roaring Mouse Creative Arts Studio https://www.roaringmouse.org/
Roosevelt Dental Center www.rooseveltdental.com
Sail Sand Point www.sailsandpoint.org
Salon Jolie https://www.salonjolie.love/
Salty’s Restaurant https://www.saltys.com/seattle/
Seattle Athletic Club (Northgate) sacng.com
Seattle Bouldering Project https://seattleboulderingproject.com/
Seattle Chamber Music Society www.seattlechambermusic.org
Seattle Drum School of Music seattledrumschool.com
Seattle Gymnastics Academy https://seattlegymnastics.com/
Seattle Piano Academy www.seattlepianoacademy.com
Seattle Sunshine Coffee SeattleSunshineCoffee.com
Seattle’s Performers www.seattlesperformers.com
Skin Spirit skinspirit.com
Slug City Cycles www.slugcitycycles.com
Squirrelly Workshop www.squirrellyworkshop.com
Studio 45 www.studio45seattle.com
Sunshine Cleaners https://www.32auctions.com/organizations/19857/auctions/75207/auction_items/2102845
Super Jock N Jill https://www.superjocknjill.com/
Tennis Center Sand Point www.tenniscentersandpoint.com
Tenzan Aikido https://tenzanaikido.com/index.shtml
TGA of Greater Seattle https://greaterseattle.playtga.com/
The Mountaineers mountaineers.org
The Seattle Drum School seattledrumschool.com
Third Place Books thirdplacebooks.com
Thistle Theater https://thistletheatre.org/
Thriving Garden Design thriving-garden.com
Tonic Salon https://www.32auctions.com/organizations/19857/auctions/75207/auction_items/2107408
University Book Store ubookstore.com
University Tutoring universitytutoring.com
Unversity Village www.uvillage.com
Uplift Writing and Communication www.upliftwriting.com
Van Gogh Coffeehouse http://vangoghcoffeehouse.com/
Veraci Pizza http://www.veracipizza.com/
Vertical World www.verticalworld.com
Vitality Pilates http://www.vitalitypilates.com/
Watershed Pub & Kitchen www.watershedpub.com
Wedgwood Broiler https://www.wedgwoodbroiler.com/index.html
Wedgwood Drama Studio https://wedgwooddrama.com/
Wunderkind / Some Fun Parents http://wunderkindseattle.com/

Updated Play Performance Schedule

Final Decision for Performances

Thank you for your swift and candid feedback on the modified performance schedule. This situation is of course less than ideal. After careful consideration, we have decided to move forward with this modified performance schedule. Please note, some times are slightly different than originally proposed. 

Friday, March 13

HATS – cast/crew call time 4:15, house opens 4:30, show starts at 5P

 

Saturday, March 14

CATS – cast/crew call time 4:15, house opens 4:30, show starts at 5P

 

Sunday, March 15

HATS – cast/crew call time 4:15, house opens 4:30, show starts at 5P

CATS – cast/crew call time 5:45, house opens 6:00, show starts at 6:30P

If you cannot make the performances for your performer because of the schedule change (we understand this sucks! one of us co-producers is missing the final performance for her kiddo), you can come to a dress rehearsal.

Tuesday, March 10 – 4P-6P Cats

Thursday, March 12 – 4P-6P Hats

How we arrived here

After weighing a myriad of options in the very short amount of time we had to make a decision, we think this is our best option to ensure that the kids get to perform while minimizing the risk of disease as much as possible. It’s not possible for us to wait and resume rehearsals and schedule new performances because the Bryant school calendar is filled with other events. We will be competing for space with existing scheduled events as well as everyone else trying to reschedule. Additionally, Seattle Performers will likely not be available as they have more shows coming up, and we cannot run the shows without them. What this means is that we were having to decide between allowing the kids to perform now or cancelling all together. 

The vast majority of you shared little to no concern about moving forward with these performances. A few of you shared some concerns about gathering more than 100 people together for this event, and we share some of your concerns. As of yesterday, King County Public Health recommendations are as follows: 

Public Health is aware that events are being postponed, employers are encouraging that employees work from home and many schools have chosen to temporarily close. Public Health supports these decisions. While evidence currently available is that the vast majority of children and most adults are not at risk for severe illness, we do know that some members of our community are at higher risk. These include:

  • People 60 and older
  • People with underlying health conditions including heart disease, lung disease, or diabetes
  • People who have weakened immune systems
  • People who are pregnant

People at higher risk should stay home and away from large groups of people as much as possible, including public places with lots of people and large gatherings where there will be close contact with others. More detail on these measures is available at www.kingcounty.gov/covid 

King County is not mandating that events be cancelled. They support the decisions of those who are, but there is no directive to do so from them. 

Jet City Improv is a very small theater and will accommodate fewer people than the Bryant lunchroom. This means that we will be restricting ticket sales to parents and siblings (six tickets per family total) in order to make sure that we all see our own kids perform. This also reduces the number of others from the community who could potentially bring in a germ. These kids are at school together all day and they bring their germs home. The vast majority of us in that theater together will already be exposed to whatever is going around Bryant, even if we were to cancel performances. Because of this, we feel the risk is lower than other community events that invite a wider range of the general public. That said, if you, your child, or a family member is in one of the high risk categories, we understand if you cannot participate. Theaters around Seattle are following protocol of refunding tickets to those who are sick, and doing a deeper clean between performances. Seattle Performers use this theater regularly for their student performances and have been sanitizing after each show. We will also be asking for volunteers to join us ahead of each rehearsal and performance to sanitize seats and door handles. 

We are not promoting this event to the larger Bryant community or doing broad ticket sales. Students at Bryant may get to see a review of the show during school hours. 

Stay tuned for more info about volunteer opportunities, rehearsals, costumes, tickets, and performances. Please let us know if you have questions or if your student won’t be able to participate. Thank you for your patience and kindness as we figure this out. See you at tech rehearsal tomorrow!

Traci & Liza

Update for 3/8 dress rehearsal

Please bring your child at the time listed below for their cast WITH THEIR COSTUME to the Seattle Performers Studio located at 5214 University Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105. We will have more costume bins there if you want to purchase. When in costume, they will be walked down to Jet City located at 5510 University Way NE to rehearse, and then walked back. THIS WILL BE PERFORMERS ONLY, CREW PARENTS, YOUR KIDS WILL NOT NEED TO COME TOMORROW.

CATS CAST: 12:30P – 2:30P

HATS CAST: 2P-4P

Performers will be picked up at the Studio.

With the fluid nature of this process, we would like to encourage families to come and watch a rough dress run-through of their casts show tomorrow. 

Cats Families – arrive at 1:40
Hats Families  – arrive at 3:10
 
Crew Families, you can attend whichever run-through you would like.